Sports

PSL 9 Schedule Official : Exciting Matches Await in Pakistan Super League

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has unveiled the official schedule for the 9th edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The tournament is set to kick off on February 17, 2023, and will be held at four different venues across the country.

The participating stadiums in this edition include Gaddafi Stadium Lahore, Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, National Bank Cricket Arena, and Multan Cricket Stadium.

The opening match will be held in Lahore, where the defending champions, Lahore Qalandars, will face off against Islamabad United. The initial leg of the tournament will be split between Lahore and Multan before moving to Karachi and Rawalpindi.

Karachi will play host to the majority of the matches, with a total of 11, including the all-important play-offs and the grand final. Rawalpindi and Lahore will also host 9 matches each, while Multan Cricket Stadium will witness 5 matches.

Cricket fans can mark their calendars for the highly-anticipated Lahore-Karachi clashes on February 24 and March 9, taking place in Lahore and Karachi, respectively.

The play-offs are scheduled to commence on March 14 in Karachi, culminating with the final match at the same venue on March 18, promising an exciting conclusion to PSL 9.

PSL 9 Schedule Official : Exciting Matches Await in Pakistan Super League
DateMatchTeamsVenueDay/Night
Saturday, February 17, 2024Match 1Lahore Qalandars Vs. Islamabad UnitedLahoreNight
Sunday, February 18, 2024Match 2Quetta Gladiators Vs. Peshawar ZalmiLahoreDay
Sunday, February 18, 2024Match 3Multan Sultans Vs. Karachi KingsMultanNight
Monday, February 19, 2024Match 4Lahore Qalandars Vs. Quetta GladiatorsLahoreNight
Tuesday, February 20, 2024Match 5Multan Sultans Vs. Islamabad UnitedMultanNight
Wednesday, February 21, 2024Match 6Peshawar Zalmi Vs. Karachi KingsLahoreDay
Wednesday, February 21, 2024Match 7Multan Sultans Vs. Lahore QalandarsMultanNight
Thursday, February 22, 2024Match 8Quetta Gladiators Vs. Islamabad UnitedLahoreNight
Friday, February 23, 2024Match 9Multan Sultans Vs. Peshawar ZalmiMultanNight
Saturday, February 24, 2024Match 10Lahore Qalandars Vs. Karachi KingsLahoreNight
Sunday, February 25, 2024Match 11Multan Sultans Vs. Quetta GladiatorsMultanDay
Sunday, February 25, 2024Match 12Lahore Qalandars Vs. Peshawar ZalmiLahoreNight
Monday, February 26, 2024Match 13Peshawar Zalmi Vs. Islamabad UnitedLahoreNight
Tuesday, February 27, 2024Match 14Lahore Qalandars Vs. Multan SultansLahoreNight
Wednesday, February 28, 2024Match 15Karachi Kings Vs. Islamabad UnitedKarachiNight
Thursday, February 29, 2024Match 16Karachi Kings Vs. Quetta GladiatorsKarachiNight
Saturday, March 02, 2024Match 17Peshawar Zalmi Vs. Lahore QalandarsRawalpindiDay
Saturday, March 02, 2024Match 18Islamabad United Vs. Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindiNight
Sunday, March 03, 2024Match 19Karachi Kings Vs. Multan SultansKarachiNight
Monday, March 04, 2024Match 20Islamabad United Vs. Peshawar ZalmiRawalpindiNight
Tuesday, March 05, 2024Match 21Peshawar Zalmi Vs. Multan SultansRawalpindiNight
Wednesday, March 06, 2024Match 22Quetta Gladiators Vs. Karachi KingsRawalpindiDay
Wednesday, March 06, 2024Match 23Islamabad United Vs. Lahore QalandarsRawalpindiNight
Thursday, March 07, 2024Match 24Islamabad United Vs. Karachi KingsRawalpindiNight
Friday, March 08, 2024Match 25Peshawar Zalmi Vs. Quetta GladiatorsRawalpindiNight
Saturday, March 09, 2024Match 26Karachi Kings Vs. Lahore QalandarsKarachiNight
Sunday, March 10, 2024Match 27Islamabad United Vs. Multan SultansRawalpindiDay
Sunday, March 10, 2024Match 28Quetta Gladiators Vs. Lahore QalandarsKarachiNight
Monday, March 11, 2024Match 29Karachi Kings Vs. Peshawar ZalmiKarachiNight
Tuesday, March 12, 2024Match 30Quetta Gladiators Vs. Multan SultansKarachiNight
Thursday, March 14, 2024QualifierTeam 1 v Team 2KarachiNight
Friday, March 15, 2024Eliminator 1Team 3 v Team 4KarachiNight
Saturday, March 16, 2024Eliminator 2Eliminator Winner v Qualifier Runner-upKarachiNight
Monday, March 18, 2024Match 34FinalKarachiNight

Irfan Tariq

My name is Muhammad Irfan Tariq I am currently part of different websites and news agencies. I am interested in… More »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button