Closure of Universities, Institutes, and Colleges in Punjab w.e.f 06-09-2021

A notification has been issued by Higher Education Department in connection with the closure of Universities & Colleges in Punjab w.e.f 06-09-2021. Further detail of said notification in same is as under;

Closure of Universities, Institutes, and Colleges in Punjab

In continuation of this Department’s notification of even number dated 30.07.2021, and in pursuance of instructions issued by NCOC dated 03.09.2021 all Public/Private Universities, Degree Awarding Institutes and Colleges in following cities shall remain closed due to high disease prevalence w.c.f 04-09-2021 till 12.09.2021:

List of Districts;

  • Rawalpindi,
  • Gujrat,
  • Gujrainvala,
  • Sheiklpura,
  • Sialkot,
  • Lahore,
  • Faisalabad,
  • Sargodha,
  • Khushab,
  • Mianwali,
  • Bhakkar,
  • Khanewal,
  • Multan,
  • Bahmvalpur
  • Rahim Yar Khan.

  • Institutes in the remaining areas will follow staggered attendance schedule.
  • All the concerned authorities shall ensure the adherence to COVID-19 SON in letter and spirit. They must also ensure 100 % vaccination of all teaching and non-teaching staff and students as well. In case of noncompliance, the authorities concerned shall be held responsible.

Leave a Comment